Keystone logo
Yangtze University

Yangtze University

Yangtze University


Yangtze University is a comprehensive institution of higher learning with strong supports from both the China Central Government and Hubei Provincial Government. Hubei Province gives its priority to run the institution. China National Petroleum Corporation, China Petrochemical Corporation, China National Offshore Oil Corporation and Hubei Provincial People’s Government also work together to develop Yangtze University. It has modernized teaching buildings, laboratory buildings, research centres, gyms and affiliated teaching hospitals.

YU is a Chinese Government Scholarship university in China, and students are welcome to study at our university. There are about 1000 international students from 55 countries studying at YU. Students from more than 55 different countries are pursuing bachelor's degree programs, master's degree programs, doctoral degree programs and Chinese language programs at Yangtze University. Yangtze University has 3 post-doctor stations, 15 PhD programs, 175 master’s programs and 102 undergraduate programs covering 11 disciplines, including economics, law, education, literature, history, science, engineering, agriculture, medicine, management and art. Its National Unique Programs are Resources exploration engineering, Prospecting technology and engineering, Petroleum engineering, Agriculture, Machine design manufacturing and automation, Chemical engineering and technology.


  • Wuhan

    Wuhan, China


      Institution also offers: