Keystone logo
Yamagata University

Yamagata University

Yamagata University


Beginning with the opening of Yamagata Prefectural Normal School in 1878, five educational institutions (Yamagata High School, Yamagata Normal School, Yamagata Youth Normal School, Yonezawa Technical College, Yamagata Prefectural) began in 1949. Agricultural and Forestry College) was established as a new national university. In 2019, we have inherited the history and tradition of celebrating the 70th anniversary of our founding, and we are sending out many excellent human resources to society.


  • Yamagata

    Yamagata, Japan