Keystone logo
University of Malta

University of Malta

University of Malta


Lying at the crossroads of the Mediterranean, UM has been, over its 400-year history, the hub for international academic exchange on the island. UM is the leading higher education institution in Malta and its structures are in line with the Bologna Process and the European Higher Education area.

The University seeks to carry out academic research and provide a vibrant higher education setting in the arts, sciences and the humanities as required for Malta’s economic, social and cultural development. The courses at UM are designed to praoduce highly-qualified professionals in multiple disciplines. The UM alumni community is growing exponentially: well over 3,500 students graduate in various disciplines annually.

The language of instruction is English and about twelve per cent of the student population is international.

Today UM is composed of fourteen faculties, a number of interdisciplinary institutes and centres, three schools and a junior college. Besides the main campus, situated at Msida, there are three other campuses: Valletta, Marsaxlokk, Gozo.


  • Valletta

    Valletta Campus University of Malta St.Paul's Street Valletta Malta

    • Rome

      Viale Romania,32, 00197, Rome

      • Msida

        Tal-Qroqq, Msida, MSD 2080, Msida