Keystone logo
© Eli Haney, Northwest University photographer
Texas A&M University College of Science

Texas A&M University College of Science


In the College of Science, our challenge is to understand the extraordinary in the every day, then use that knowledge to impact and improve our quality of life.

As the scientific core of Texas A&M, we take pride in providing the highest quality science education to all Texas A&M majors while delivering scholarly research and technical expertise to the world and preparing our students to become the next generation of scientific leaders.

We feature five departments (Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy, and Statistics), one jointly administered department (Materials Science and Engineering), and 20 centers and institutes as well as many specialized laboratories and active research groups.

The College of Science serves as a leading source of students entering medical, veterinary, dental, law school from Texas A&M, one of the state’s top producers overall among Texas universities for professional study programs. With more than 2,600 undergraduate students in the college, students can choose to pursue one of 32 degree paths and have the option to minor in one of our eight approved minors, in addition to having access to exclusive programs and experiences that set your undergraduate experience as a Texas A&M Science student apart from every other college on campus.


  • College Station

    Bizzell Street,400, 77843, College Station