Keystone logo
National Chiayi University

National Chiayi University

National Chiayi University


National Chiayi University was formed in February 2000 by merging two existing colleges in Chiayi, i.e., National Chiayi Institute of Technology (NCIT) and National Chiayi Teachers College(NCTC). The University now has seven colleges (Teachers College, College of Humanities and Arts, College of Management, College of Agriculture, College of Science and Engineering, College of Life Sciences, and College of Veterinary Medicine), which include 39 undergraduate programs (40 departments), 12 in-service undergraduate programs(1 program, 39 master programs(42 classes), 14 in-service master programs, and 7 doctoral programs(1 program) in the 107 semester year. NCYU is one of the oldest and largest universities in the southern part of Taiwan.


  • Taipei

    Taipei, Taiwan