Keystone logo
Institute of Technology Tralee

Institute of Technology Tralee

Institute of Technology Tralee


The Institute of Technology Tralee (IT Tralee) was established in 1977 as the Regional Technical College, Tralee and in 1992 became the Institute of Technology, Tralee. The Institute currently has 3,500 full & part-time students, employing 350 staff and provides a financial contribution of circa €60m to the local economy annually. IT Tralee operates on two campus locations in Tralee, Co. Kerry: the South Campus located in Clash and the North Campus located in Dromtacker, which opened in 2001.

IT Tralee is involved in the provision of third-level education, training and research & development for the economic, technological, scientific, commercial, industrial, social, and cultural development of the State with particular reference to the Institute's region. It also develops and maintains linkages with other educational organisations, industry, commerce, other professions and the community.


  • Dromthacker

    Dromthacker, Ireland