Keystone logo
Flacso Argentina

Flacso Argentina

Flacso Argentina


The Latin American Faculty of Social Sciences (FLACSO) is an international organization made up of 18 Member States that currently develops academic activities in 13 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean.

FLACSO was created in 1957. Since that date, it has established itself as an international Latin American and Caribbean organization, academic, autonomous, dedicated to the promotion, teaching, research, and cooperation in the field of Social Sciences. FLACSO was originally developed only in Chile (1957-1974). From 1974 it began its geographical expansion, which is currently expressed in the seven Headquarters and six Academic Programs.

FLACSO has made an important contribution to the development of Social Sciences in Latin America and the Caribbean. It has trained around 10,000 specialists, professors, and academics throughout its history.

Since its inception it has been conceived as an autonomous regional space for the production of new knowledge; as a meeting point, dialogue, and cooperation between academia and the world of public policy, and as a privileged space for the contribution to integration and development in Latin America and the Caribbean.


  • Balvanera

    Tucumán,1966 (C1026AAC, C1050, Balvanera