Find Masters Programs in Forest Sciences 2019 in Uppsala in Sweden

A masters refers to the completion of a graduate study program that prepares students to further their knowledge of a specific subject or advance their careers. The majority of masters are granted by state or public universities.

The goal of a Master of Science in Forest Sciences is to develop the sustainability and environmental quality of forest resources and ecosystems both in remote and urban areas.

Sweden, officially the Kingdom of Sweden, is a Scandinavian country in Northern Europe. Sweden borders Norway and Finland, and is connected to Denmark by a bridge-tunnel across the Øresund. Sweden is a developed post-industrial society with an advanced welfare state. The standard of living and life expectancy rank among the highest in the world.

Uppsala is the administrative city of the Archbishop off the Church of Sweden. The city is located in Uppsala County and is the 4th largest in the country. It is home to the oldest tertiary education institution in Scandinavia, the Uppsala University.

Request Information Master's Degrees in Forest Sciences in Uppsala in Sweden 2019

2 Results in Forest Sciences, Alsike Filter

Master’s Program Sustainable Forest & Nature Management (Erasmus Mundus)

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Campus Full-time 2 years September 2019 Sweden Alnarp Alsike Umeå + 2 more

The Master’s programme in Sustainable Forest and Nature Management (SUFONAMA) is a two-year world-class integrated programme aimed at enabling graduates to deal with the enormous challenges in sustainable management of natural

Master's Programme - Euroforester

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Campus Full-time 2 years August 2019 Sweden Alnarp Alsike Umeå + 2 more

This first-class MSc programme in Euroforester is conducted in an international environment, preparing students for a career in the forestry sector. The MSc programme "Euroforester" has been developed in cooperation between 13 forest faculties in Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Germany, Denmark, Russia, Ukraine and Sweden.