Master's Degree in Area studies in Portorož in Slovenia

View Masters Programs in Area studies 2017 in Portorož in Slovenia

Area studies

A masters is the first level of graduate coursework and can be obtained after you receive a bachelor’s degree. Earning a masters usually requires two years of full-time study, which amounts to 36 to 54 semester credits.


Typical area study courses examine a region’s language and literature, history and geography, as well as political and cultural development. Unlike cultural studies, area studies also research the origins and migration patterns of local populations.


Slovenia, officially the Republic of Slovenia, is a nation state in Central Europe at the crossroads of main European cultural and trade routes. Slovenia is a relatively safe country to visit. The university in Ljubljana is the oldest and largest educational institution in the country, offering three art academies: Theatre and Film; Music; and Fine Arts.

Request Information Master's Degrees in Area studies in Portorož in Slovenia 2017

Read More
Currently no programs to display under Master Area studies Slovenia Portorož.
Try our category Master instead.

or search for similar programs here